Be Prepared

Be prepared!

This long time motto

Engraved into my soul

From many years of Scouting

Both Girls and Boys Scouting!

Yet each year

The yule tide calls

And I am not prepared,

I cannot decide what to Wear!

Parties I am invited too

Places I want to visiting

People I know I will bump into

I still have not decided to Shop

The days are counting down

So many thing that I wish to do

Accomplishing my “to do list” is failing

For my engraved motto is not for Christmas,

It was taught about everything else in life!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. claudia
    Dec 30, 2011 @ 17:17:00

    oh i hope you managed to do everything just in time before christmas eve..smiles – be prepared is a good motto..i like..smiles

    Reply

Leave a Reply

